No tag on this sentence.

View all tags

About unapproved sentences

You may see some sentences in red. These sentences are not approved by Tatoeba's community. They raise copyright issues or are otherwise problematic. If you are a contributor, please avoid translating them.


  • date unknown
linked to #122462
  • date unknown
linked to #129737
  • date unknown
Japan consists of four main islands.
linked to #1144305
linked to #2481644

Report mistakes

Do not hesitate to post a comment if you see a mistake!

NOTE: If the sentence does not belong to anyone and you know how to correct the mistake, feel free to correct it without posting any comment. You will have to adopt the sentence before you can edit it.

Sentence #281541

Japan consists of four main islands.

Important! You are about to add a translation to the sentence above. If you do not understand this sentence, click on "Cancel" to display everything again, and then click on the sentence that you understand and want to translate from.

Please do not forget capital letters and punctuation! Thank you.

Le Japon se compose de quatre îles principales.
日本[にっぽん] は[] 四つ[よっつ] の[] 主[おも] な[] 島[しま] から[] 成り立っ[なりたっ] て[] いる[] 。[]
Japonia se compune din patru insule principale.
Japonya dört ana adadan oluşur.
Japanio konsistas el kvar ĉefaj insuloj.